Nexctloud & sharing options ..

(0 comments)

So I set the sharing options on my Nextcloud to "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups" and disabled user autocompletion since I have a lot of users (for a private install anyway) by now and don't want everyone to be able to see the others easily.

So now why could I not share with my new group now ...

Turns out that sharing options for "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups" also counts for the admin user itself (I found that out because I forgot to add myself to a new group ;))

--------------

Aus diversen Gründen habe ich bei meiner Nextcloud Installation die (Teilen) Einstellung "Benutzer auf das Teilen innerhalb ihrer Gruppen beschränken" aktiviert (ich habe - für eine private Installation - schon relativ viele Benutzer, und will nicht, daß die Leute so leicht die anderen sehen/finden können).

Das Problem: Ich konnte aufeinmal nicht mehr mit der Gruppe Teilen ...

Nach etwas probieren ist mir aufgefallen, daß ich mich selber nicht zu der neuen Gruppe hinzugefügt hatte.. => Feststellung: die Einstellung "Benutzer auf das Teilen innerhalb ihrer Gruppen beschränken" gilt auch für Admin Benutzer ;)

Currently unrated

Comments

There are currently no comments

New Comment

required

required (not published)

optional

required